Springtime

It’s time to start channeling all my energies into warmer, Springlike weather! March is just around the corner & I’m hoping the real cold weather is staying behind but since I have zero control over that, I can only do the next best thing & that’s to make it warm & cozy inside our home, the place I love to be the most! I love adding a touch of Spring & Easter here & there throughout our home. My favorite spot to decorate is definitely our fireplace mantel in our kitchen, adding a natural feel but keeping it fun is the way I like to go. I LOVE picking up a few new pieces each year to add to my collection & this year I had fun taking a few pieces that I had to alter & using the leftovers in a different way. You’ll notice the bunny hanging on the lavender tree, that belonged to the garland that I have strung across the blackboard. Since it was too long, I took a few bunnies off & used them in different places! I MUST give a huge shout out to @homegoods for never letting me down & always having the cutest decor in stock! Well, here are some of my favorite spots around our home & here’s to warmer weather & lots of sunshine very very soon!    

   

  

  

  

      
   

  

Leave a Reply

