2015 Coming to an End

Can’t believe 2015 is just about over….its been a year filled with decorating, home projects both big & small, flea markets & social media. Just trying to build a following so I can share what I love to do most! My Instagram took off, (DLRDESIGNSFORYOU) that was exciting!! Received a few likes from #joannagaines which was….HUGE & the biggest surprise by far was getting picked up by http://www.remodelaholic.com for the bed nook my hubby & I created for our youngest daughter. When I received their 1st email asking me to share a tutorial with them, so they could feature me on their blog I thought it was a joke LOL…..this kind of thing doesn’t happen to me! Very quickly though, I learned they were more then serious & wanted to share our DIY project for all those interested to see. What a honor, what an experience & the love I received from their followers was AMAZING! If your not following them, please stop what your doing & find them! They are on Facebook, Instagram & ofcourse they have their own website (www.remodelaholic.com) You’ll find tons of DIY projects you can do yourself with fantastic building plans to help you from beginning to end.

Now in case you’ve missed it, here’s the link to our Bed Nook! This has now become our baby & probably one of our most favorite projects!! 

http://www.remodelaholic.com/built-in-bed-nook-storage-drawers/?m

 

Leave a Reply

