Decorative Flags

Heres a super quick project especially for a non sewer like myself. I had a small flag holder for the garden but could not find any flags that I liked. So what to do……I took two coordinating fabrics, sewed 3 sides (right sides together) turned right side out, folded over the unfinished edge twice, to have a clean seam & finished off with a zigzag stitch! DONE!  My own personal flag with fabric that I love & it adds a nice splash of color against the tree. Cost me close to nothing & after hanging it, I sprayed it with some Scotch-Gard to help protect the fabric from the weather. If it lasts just one season…….it’s totally worth it!

Leave a Reply

