A New Lease On Life

I had purchased this hammock like chair for my hubby for a Fathers Day gift many years ago at http://www.pier1.com Considering it sat outside for many years during the Spring, Summer & Fall seasons, never protected from the rain & sun…..it’s held up nicely!  But this year the fabric seat had to go…..it was beyond saving!

A pretty easy fix especially for someone with very little sewing skills!  I used the original fabric as my pattern & with the help of my sewing machine, some pretty but yet durable “outdoor” fabric & thread…..I made a new seat!  With a couple of cans of spray paint, we went from a fire engine red to a milk chocolate frame to coordinate with the new fabric!


At 1st glance……this chair looked like it was headed out to the curb but with a little TLC it’s been given a makeover that I’m sure will be very happy to assist in many naps this Spring, Summer & Fall!

Leave a Reply

