Keeping Organized…..In Style

If your anything like me, you like to be organized!  With 4 kids I HAVE to be…..but I hate clutter that I can….”see”! So that means….don’t open any of my kitchen drawers because if I can’t see it, I don’t really care what it looks like! Everything needs a proper home when being seen by the eye & it needs to look really good while in its proper place!

I saw this idea & thought…..WOW! This is exactly what I need & it was a great excuse to recycle my old, nasty cookie sheets & go out & buy brand new ones!

IMG_6515

I took an old cookie sheet & really roughed it up with some sandpaper, so the spray paint would adhere! I then cut out some fun scrapbooking paper that coordinated with the color I chose for the cookie sheet. Rather then buying plain generic magnets, I tried thinking outside the box. The craft stores sell some real fun looking fabric flowers….or if your really handy you could make those yourself! I just attached a magnet to the back of each flower & there you go…..my own custom magnets that make this magnet board even cuter!

11057759_940709892626371_7933547057619852958_n

I have one hanging on my tile wall in the kitchen that I use for recipes & another attached to the stainless steel refrigerator….since the only thing that huge appliance is good for, is holding food!  I’m in love with The Command Velcro Strips that adhere to just about anything & cause no damage when being removed properly!

The end of the school year is right around the corner!  What a cute teachers gift….hint hint!!  I had a friend share with me that she made some for her kids to use in the car…..ABC magnets & a fun decorative magnet board for each, made for a very peaceful car ride for mom!

One thought on “Keeping Organized…..In Style

Leave a Reply

